Bullets announce 2022 QLD State Sprints Team

Bullets announce 2022 QLD State Sprints Team

The Boyne Tannum Bullets Swim Club have announced their 2022 Queensland State Sprints Team heading to this month’s Ronald McDonald House Charities Queensland Sprint Championships in Brisbane.

Announcing a huge team of 24 qualifiers, including six new swimmers, Club President Brent Gibbons said the entire Bullets Family was incredibly proud.

“All their hard work, persistence and dedication has paid off,” he said.

“For all of them this qualification is the result of hard work and hours spent in the pool every week working on strong stroke technique and power to move in the water with high efficiency.

“This many swimmers attending Sprint Championships would also not have been possible without the direction of our coaches Theo and Helen, and we have to thank them for their commitment too.”

The Sprint Championships is a yearly competition that brings the best sprint (50m) swimmers from around the state to compete against each other over one weekend.

To be able to compete swimmers need to have obtained a qualification time for each event during the season.

“This is a wonderful experience for our youngest swimmers, to be able to compete at this level for the first time in their young career,” Coach Theo said.

“At the same time it allows the older swimmers to compete against a strong field of athletes, and aim for qualification times for the Australian age championships.”

The 2022 RMHC Queensland Sprint Championships will take place at the Brisbane Aquatic Centre across February 12 and 13.

To keep up-to-date with the latest news, including their results from the Sprint Championships, follow the Boyne Tannum Bullets Swim Club on Facebook.


Swimmers who qualified for Sprint Championships:

  • Harry Patrick
  • Max Devir
  • Charlie Devir
  • Hayden Tabone
  • Liam Tabone
  • Abby Tabone
  • Charlie Morley
  • Isabella Morley
  • Lucy Allison
  • Max Allison
  • Sam Allison
  • Tom Crawshaw
  • Maddison McKenna
  • Jasmin Schild
  • Ella Davis
  • Paige Cameron
  • Mia Saville
  • Daisy Dingle
  • Eddie Dingle
  • Billy Padfeild
  • Hattie Dingle
  • Lara Maxwell
  • Meila Cannifee
  • Fredrick VanTonder