Tannum Sands High Names School Leaders

Tannum Sands High Names School Leaders

Tannum Sands school leaders for 2018/2019 received their badges in a special assembly last week.

At Tannum, the leadership year runs alongside the financial year, to allow Year 12’s to concentrate on their studies for the last semester.

Mayor Matt Burnett and Dr David Pfidze from BSL were on hand at the ceremony which also recognised exceptional achievements in The Arts, Academia, Leadership and Sport. Tannum has had an incredible sporting year so far, with 54 new school records set at their recent athletics carnival.

Congratulations everyone!

Leaders 2018/2019



Grady Howard

India Vincent Olsen

Taleisha Purdy

Bodhi Caldwell




Liailize du Plessis

Natania D’Sa

House Leaders:


Burarhl SENIOR-Niah Brook and Kailyn Smith

JUNIOR- Brynn Mackie and Daniel Earl


Nagatin SENIOR- Ferguson Comrie and Natalia Lee

JUNIOR- Ethan Shewan and Paige Scott


Ghinmhine SENIOR-  Cooper Newitt and Scarlett Rudder

JUNIOR- Courtney Fitzsimmons and Jade Rankin


Whoolghun SENIOR – Meli-Lisa Eayrs and Ruby Strange

JUNIOR – Jacob O’Mealley and Ellie Turnbull